Torah Study Tuesday ~Ki Tisa

Equal participation means All people must share in achieving a goal. Giving up our own selfish, personal interests for the sake of our nation, unity! And according to HASHEM, unity, oneness, relationship His Way is good. There is infinite benefit! Here is your mission if you choose to accept it: 

Read your Bible! Study the Torah

!

Find Yeshua!

Blessed are those whose way is blameless, who walk in the Torah of Adonai . Happy are those who keep His testimonies, who seek Him with a whole heart, who also do no injustice, but walk in His ways.
Psalms 119:1-3

Ki Tisa is this week’s portion of study. You can read the Torah portion in your bible in Exodus 30:11-34:35. The Haftarah comes from 1 Kings 18:1-39 and the Gospel is from 1 Corinthians 8:4-13.

Torah Study Tuesday are my notes from the gematria portion of our study here at the salon on Tuesday nights. Let’s find the Messiah Yeshua in the Torah!

כ’ תשא

image

Adonai will pass through to strike down the Egyptians, but when He sees the blood on the crossbeam and the two doorposts, Adonai will pass over that door, and will not allow the destroyer to come into your houses to strike you down.
Exodus 12:23

I will bless Adonai , who counsels me. Even at night my heart instructs me. I have set Adonai always before me. Since He is at my right hand, I will not be shaken. So my heart is glad and my soul rejoices. My body also rests secure. For You will not abandon my soul to Sheol nor let Your faithful one see the Pit. You make known to me the path of life. Abundance of joys are in Your presence, eternal pleasures at Your right hand.
Psalms 16:7-11

…because You shall not leave my being in the grave, nor shall You give Your Kind One to see corruption.
Acts 2:27

image

If anyone’s work is burned, he shall suffer loss, but he himself shall be saved, but so as through fire. Do you not know that you are a Dwelling Place of Elohim and that the Spirit of Elohim dwells in you? If anyone destroys the Dwelling Place of Elohim, Elohim shall destroy him. For the Dwelling Place of Elohim is set-apart, which you are.
I Corinthians 3:15-17

Therefore Yeshua responded and said to them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, the Son is able to do none at all by Himself, but only that which He sees the Father doing, because whatever He does, the Son also likewise does. “For the Father loves the Son, and shows Him all that He Himself does. And greater works than these He is going to show Him, in order that you marvel. “For as the Father raises the dead and makes alive, even so the Son makes alive whom He wishes.
John 5:19-21

image

And He said to them all, “If anyone wishes to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his stake daily, and follow Me. “For whoever wishes to save his life shall lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake shall save it. “For what is a man profited if he gains all the world, and is himself destroyed or lost?
Luke 9:23-25

Then Yeshua said to His taught ones, “If anyone wishes to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his stake, and follow Me. “For whoever wishes to save his life shall lose it, and whoever loses his life for My sake shall find it. “For what is a man profited if he gains all the world, and loses his own life? Or what shall a man give in exchange for his life Matthew 16:24-26

…they gave Him wine mixed with bile to drink. And after tasting, He would not drink it. And having impaled Him, they divided His garments, casting lots, that it might be filled what was spoken by the prophet, “They divided My garments among them, and for My clothing they cast lots.” And sitting down, they guarded Him there. And they put up over His head the written charge against Him: THIS IS יהושע, THE KING OF THE JEWS. Then two robbers were impaled with Him, one on the right and another on the left. And those passing by were blaspheming Him, shaking their heads, and saying, “You who destroy the Dwelling Place and build it in three days, save Yourself! If You are the Son of Elohim, come down from the stake.” And likewise the chief priests, with the scribes and elders, mocking, said, “He saved others – He is unable to save Himself. If He is the Sovereign of Yisra’ĕl, let Him now come down from the stake, and we shall believe Him. “He trusted in Elohim, let Him rescue Him now if He desires Him, for He said, ‘I am the Son of Elohim.’ ” And also the robbers who were impaled with Him reviled Him, saying the same.
Matthew 27:34-44

We too, then, having so great a cloud of witnesses all around us, let us lay aside every weight and the sin which so easily entangles us, and let us run with endurance the race set before us, looking to the Princely Leader and Perfecter of our belief, Yeshua, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the stake, having despised the shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of Elohim.
Hebrews 12:1-2

image

My G-d, My G-d, why have You forsaken Me – Far from saving Me, far from the words of My groaning? O My Elohim, I call by day, but You do not answer; And by night, but I find no rest. Yet You are set-apart, Enthroned on the praises of Yisra’ĕl. Our fathers trusted in You; They trusted, and You delivered them. They cried to You, and were delivered; They trusted in You, and were not ashamed. But I am a worm, and no man; A reproach of men, and despised by the people. All those who see Me mock Me; They shoot out the lip, they shake the head, saying , “He trusted in Hashem, let Him rescue Him; Let Him deliver Him, seeing He has delighted in Him!” For You are the One who took Me out of the womb; Causing Me to trust while on My mother’s breasts. I was cast upon You from birth. From My mother’s belly You have been My G-d. Do not be far from Me, For distress is near; For there is none to help. Many bulls have surrounded Me; Strong ones of Bashan have encircled Me. They have opened their mouths against Me, As a raging and roaring lion. I have been poured out like water, And all My bones have been spread apart; My heart has become like wax; It has melted in the midst of My inward parts. My strength is dried like a potsherd, And My tongue is cleaving to My jaws; And to the dust of death You are appointing Me. For dogs have surrounded Me; A crowd of evil ones have encircled Me, Piercing My hands and My feet; I count all My bones. They look, they stare at Me. They divide My garments among them, And for My raiment they cast lots. But You, O HASHEM, do not be far off; O My Strength, hasten to help Me! Deliver My life from the sword, My only life from the power of the dog. Save Me from the mouth of the lion, And from the horns of the wild beasts! You have answered Me. I make known Your Name to My brothers; In the midst of the assembly I praise You. You who fear HASHEM , praise Him! All you seed of Jacob, esteem Him, And fear Him, all you seed of Yisra’ĕl! For He has not despised Nor hated the affliction of the afflicted; Nor has He hidden His face from Him; But when He cried to Him, He heard. From You is My praise in the great assembly; I pay My vows before those who fear Him. The meek ones do eat and are satisfied; Let those who seek Him praise HASHEM. Let your heart live forever! Let all the ends of the earth Remember and turn to HASHEM, And all clans of the nations Bow themselves before You. For the reign belongs to HASHEM, And He is ruling over the nations. All the fat ones of the earth Shall eat and bow themselves; All who go down to the dust bow before Him, Even he who did not keep alive his own life. A seed shall serve Him. It is declared of HASHEM to the coming generation. They shall come and declare His righteousness To a people yet to be born , For He shall do it!
Psalms 22:1-31

image

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with Elohim, and the Word was Elohim. He was in the beginning with Elohim. All came to be through Him, and without Him not even one came to be that came to be. In Him was life, and the life was the light of men. And the light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it. There was a man sent from Elohim, whose name was John. This one came for a witness, to bear witness of the Light, that all might believe through him. He was not that Light, but that he might bear witness of that Light. He was the true Light, which enlightens every man, coming into the world. He was in the world, and the world came to be through Him, and the world did not know Him. He came to His own, and His own did not receive Him. But as many as received Him, to them He gave the authority to become children of Elohim, to those believing in His Name, who were born, not of blood nor of the desire of flesh nor of the desire of man, but of Elohim. And the Word became flesh and pitched His tent among us, and we saw His esteem, esteem as of an only brought-forth of a father, complete in favour and truth. John bore witness of Him and cried out, saying, “This was He of whom I said, ‘He who comes after me has become before me, because He was before me.’ ” And out of His completeness we all did receive, and favour upon favour, for the Torah was given through Mosheh – the favour and the truth came through Yeshua Messiah. No one has ever seen Elohim. The only brought-forth Son, who is in the bosom of the Father, He did declare.
John 1:1-18
Ki Tisa:
He who was First was pierced/destroyed on the Tree of Sacrifice, a deed done to cover our sin, to lift us up!

If you add the number values together you get 731. This is the same numerical value as “Author and Finisher” and “And sealed for a good life all the children”
1:  HaShem
3:  Father/Son/Spirit
7:  Completion
7+3+1= 11 . Eleven is the number of ingredients it is that makes the incense…it’s in the portion!   

It’s All about Yeshua!
Hallelujah Girl

Leave a Reply

